The 23rd Annual Conference of the Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education "Who's Learning? Whose Technology?"

3–6 December 2006, Sydney, Australia

Organised by

Centre for Research on Computer Supported Learning and Cognition, The University of Sydney Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education

Hosted by

Centre for Research on Computer Supported Learning and Cognition, The University of Sydney

Conference co-chairs

Professor Peter Goodyear, The University of Sydney, Australia Professor Peter Reimann, The University of Sydney, Australia

International scientific committee and board of reviewers

Peter Goodyear, Australia (Chair) Lina Markauskaite, Australia (Deputy Chair) Anindito Aditomo, Australia Shirley Agostinho, Australia Shirley Alexander, Australia Alan Anderson, New Zealand Trish Andrews, Australia Ann Applebee, Australia Roger Atkinson, Australia Marie-Therese Barbaux, Australia Sandy Barker, Australia Sue Bennett, Australia Tom Boyle, UK Gwyn Brickell, Australia Sherrena Buckby, Australia Rafael Calvo, Australia Roger Carlsen, USA Helen Carter, Australia Bill Chia, Australia Barney Clarkson, Australia Bob Corderoy, Australia Geoffrey Crisp, Australia Barney Dalgarno, Australia James Dalziel, Australia Kashmira Dave, Australia Robert Dixon, Australia Sylvia Edwards, Australia Kristine Elliott, Australia Rob Ellis, Australia Brian Ferry, Australia Gary Fitz-Gerald, Australia Anne Forster, Australia Hannah Forsyth, Australia

Local program committee

Lina Markauskaite Peter Goodyear Peter Reimann Henriikka Clarkeburn Hannah Forsyth Mark Freeman Mark Freeman, Australia Carlos Gonzalez, Australia Maree Gosper, Australia Cathy Gunn, New Zealand Timothy Hall, Ireland Barry Harper, Australia Vivien Hodgson, UK Sarah Howard, Australia Chun Hu. Australia Nerida Jarkey, Australia Athanassios Jimoyiannis, Greece Diana Jonas-Dwyer, Australia Anthony Jones, Australia Gordon Joughin, Hong Kong Terry Judd, Australia Judy Kay, Australia Paul Kearney, Australia Gregor Kennedy, Australia Mike Keppell, Hong Kong Subodh Kesharwani, India Jo Lander, Australia Ruth Laxton, Australia Kar-Tin Lee, Australia Geraldine Lefoe, Australia Peter Ling, Australia Sabine Little, UK Lori Lockyer, Australia Kate Lowe, Australia Ron Lubensky, Australia Joe Luca, Australia Mary Jane Mahony, Australia Gerard Marcus, Australia Anoush Margaryan, UK Kenn Martin, Australia Catherine McLoughlin, Australia

Kim McShane Mary Peat Karen Scott Manju Sharma Tim Shaw Mary-Helen Ward Kim McShane, Australia Robyn Nash, Australia Mai Neo, Malaysia Ken Neo Tse-Khan, Malaysia Maria Northcote, Australia Meg O'Reilly, Australia Peter Oriogun, UK Rachel Panckhurst, France Mary Panko. New Zealand Mary Peat, Australia Robyn Philip, Australia Rob Phillips, Australia Jane Ponting, Australia Greg Preston, Australia Peter Reimann, Australia Mark Schier, Australia Karen Scott, Australia Susan Shannon, Australia Manju Sharma, Australia Steven Sheely, Australia Lou Siragusa, Australia Alan Soong, Singapore Caroline Steel, Australia Rosanne Taylor, Australia Kate Thompson, Australia Lesley Treleaven, Australia Belinda Tynan, Australia Miriam Weinel, Australia Jeremy Williams, Singapore Gail Wilson, Australia Kwong K. Wong, Australia Kalina Yacef, Australia Dai Fei Yang, Australia Jonathan David Yorke, UK Maria Zenios, UK

Gail Wilson Helen Wozniak Kalina Yacef

Local organising committee

Shirley Alexander Ann Applebee Sue Atkinson Marie-Therese Barbaux Rafael Calvo Steve Clark Bob Corderoy James Dalziel Rob Ellis Ann Forster

Hannah Forsyth Mark Freeman Peter Goodyear Chun Hu Judy Kay Jo Lander Nick Fei Li Kim McShane Mary Jane Mahony Gerard Marcus Lina Markauskaite Mandy Newton Mary Peat Peter Reimann Manju Sharma Tim Shaw Steven Sheely Adam Ullman Gail Wilson Kalina Yacef

Editorial and website production group

Ann Applebee	Sarah Howard	Molly Nicholson
Sonia Bartoluzzi	Nick Fei Li	Dorian Peters
Sabine Fisher	Kellie-Marie Moses	

ascilite executive committee 2006

Cathy Gunn (President)	Bob Corderoy	
Gerry Lefoe (Vice-President)	Joe Luca	
Craig Zimitat (Treasurer)	Mike Keppell	
Meg O'Reilly	Jeremy Williams	

Kar-Tin Lee Allan Christie

Citations of individual works in this book should have the following format:

Example

Smith, J., Johnson, S., & Thompson, T. (2006). A new conceptual model of university-wide integrated learning management system. In L. Markauskaite, P. Goodyear, & P. Reimann (Eds.) *Proceedings of the 23rd Annual Conference of the Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education: Who's Learning? Whose Technology?* (pp. 256–265). Sydney: Sydney University Press.